Indie Animated Short – Games People Play I

No, you haven’t really missed anything of note as I have not posted anything for a couple of months due to real life getting in the way.  In reality, as follow up to the task I gave myself, I did quickly figure out how to create, upload, and edit a first pass of what I referred to as a ‘chalk-talk’ (boy, is that dated – it is really now referred to as a Video Scribe) about Games People Play, all in less than one day (it can be done).  However, life got in the way – vacation trip, additional class to teach, Hurricane Sandy, etc.  What also got in the way was the realization as my notes and ideas proliferated, that this project had best be broken down into short, very short, bites (due to attention spans being short – either yours or mine, or both).  But first, a bit of refresher from the previous blog entry.

The article I discussed involved using game theory in massive online games in a socially constructive way to move people from a Non-Cooperative game scenario to a Cooperative one, but was still dealing within the zero sum (0∑) game framework.  I really felt that reality was not that simplistic and needed better clarification.

For an exciting (?) new treat, please click below for a short 5:00 minute introductory blurb (video scribe) on zero sum and other games entitled, Games People Play – I.

As you might surmise, there is much more to cover, and thus I am afraid that I have stumbled upon a rabbit trail (or fallen through the door into a rabbit hole, take your pick) and created a dreaded beast – a sort of blog within a blog.

At least I have plenty of notes upon which to build.

About Jim Edmonds

I am a husband, father, mentor, who once was a chemist turned physicist turned marketer turned executive turned missionary turned professor. And survived it all.
This entry was posted in 04: Games People Play and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

